The ETSU Department of Computing offers both Undergraduate and Graduate programs, each with its own specific concentrations. The undergraduate programs share a core of computing courses which provide a strong foundation in programming, computer organization, security, database management, networking, and software engineering.  The Undergraduate Program offers three concentrations:


The Graduate Program offers a M.S. in the following areas:

The graduate courses include a core of software engineering classes, specialized classes for both of the concentrations, and a variety of electives.

The undergraduate Computer Science, Information Systems, and Information Technology programs at ETSU are accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission (CAC) of ABET, http://www.abet.org, an accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CASA).

A typical CSCI Undergraduate program at ETSU lasts four years. Upon receiving a Bachelor's Degree in Computing, students may choose to further their education in the graduate program, which typically lasts two years.